Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Inside Canyon de Chelly ()


Paul Horn, one of the leading proponents of solo improvisational flute, collaborates here with Native American flute player R. Carlos Nakai in a genuinely equal pairing. As with some of Paul Horn's earlier Inside albums, this is a field recording, done in two weeks inside of Canyon De Chelly and capitalizing on its natural acoustics. Listen to "Raven Rendezvous," where Horn uses his soprano saxophone to "speak" to a raven that happened into the area. The sound of Nakai's Native American flute, echoing the natural sounds of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Within the Rocks
  2. Anasazi Journeys
  3. Fortress Rock
  4. Raven Rendezvous
  5. Pennyroyal Canyon
  6. Medicine Keeper
  7. Tunnel Canyon
  8. Spider Woman's Home
  9. Bad Trail
  10. Canyon Breeze
  11. Tsegí
  12. Shaman Winds 1
  13. Shaman Winds 2
  14. Wild Cherry Canyon
  15. Beehive
  16. Pot-Shards & Pictographs
  17. Life Surrounds Me
  18. Pele's Thunderbird
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Inside Canyon de Chelly
1997, Canyon Records

UPC: 729337701922


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency