Take 10% Off | 1-Day Sale. Get the code »

Innerspeaker ()


The limpid lysergic swirls and squalling fuzz-toned riffs that populate Tame Impala's debut clearly owe a hefty, heartfelt debt to the hazy churn of late-'60s/early-'70s psych rock, but the members of this Perth threesome are hardly strict revivalists. In comparison to their similarly inspired contemporaries, they chart a course somewhere between Dungen's lovingly meticulous replication of their chosen style and Malachai's deconstructive, electronically enabled pastiche of same, deftly skirting the potential for parodic ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. It's Not Meant to Be
  2. Desire Be Desire Go
  3. Alter Ego
  4. Lucidity
  5. Why Won't You Make Up Your Mind
  6. Solitude Is Bliss
  7. Jeremy's Storm
  8. Expectation
  9. The Bold Arrow of Time
  10. Runaway Houses City Clouds
  11. I Don't Really Mind
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2011, Modular Recordings

UPC: 879198005728


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency