alibris logo

Indie Top 20, Vol. 9 ()


Each volume in Beechwood's Melody Maker-sponsored Indie Top 20 series acts as a fairly adequate time capsule of U.K. indie music. Initiated in 1987 and put to rest in 1996, the 23 volumes act as a more-discerning English equivalent of the monthly Certain Damage samplers that came with CMJ (College Music Journal) in the U.S. And since the U.K. definition of "indie" has a wider scope, this series has much more stylistic variety. The ninth volume of the series, released in 1990, includes the Sundays' "Joy," the Wolfhounds' ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. (I'm Not Your) Steppin' Stone
  2. Mother Universe
  3. Pineapple Face
  4. Big
  5. Indian Rope]
  6. Progen
  7. Round & Round]
  8. Get a Knife Between You Teeth]
  9. Monster in the House
  10. Sheriff Fatman
  11. Blues for Ceauseseu
  12. Rite of Passage
  13. Sleep With Me
  14. Dreamtime
  15. Joy
  16. She Sings Alone
  17. One of Our Girls Has Gone Missing
  18. Deluxe
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency