alibris logo

Indie Top 20, Vol. 20 ()


Each volume in Beechwood's Melody Maker-sponsored Indie Top 20 series acts as a fairly adequate time capsule of U.K. indie music. Initiated in 1987 and put to rest in 1996, the 23 volumes act as a more-discerning English equivalent of the monthly Certain Damage samplers that came with CMJ (College Music Journal) in the U.S. And since the U.K. definition of "indie" has a wider scope, this series has much more stylistic variety. The 20th volume of the series, released in 1994, includes Gene's "Be My Light, Be My Guide," ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Changes
  2. Horror Head
  3. He's Dead
  4. Trigger Cut
  5. Winona
  6. Bitches Brew
  7. I'll Be Your Saint
  8. Firepile
  9. Low Fi
  10. Birthday
  11. She's a Superstar
  12. Medication
  13. Babies
  14. Just Got Back Today
  15. True Love Will Find You in the End
  16. Little Bird (Are You Happy in Your Cage)?
  17. Dusted
  18. Never Lose That Feeling
  19. I Am One
  20. Fast Piss Blues
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency