In the Morse Code of Brake Lights ()


A.C. Newman has never been known as a songwriter with a clear and easily defined message; as the idea man behind the New Pornographers, he enjoys creating grand-scale pop constructs with lyrics that are artfully oblique. But on 2019's In the Morse Code of Brake Lights, the man appears to have two particular themes on his mind: love and automobiles. From the opening track "You'll Need a Backseat Driver" to the finale "Leather on the Seat," cars keep popping up in the lyrics of these 11 songs, though motor vehicles serve as ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. You'll Need a Backseat Driver
  2. The Surprise Knock
  3. Falling Down the Stairs of Your Smile
  4. Colossus of Rhodes
  5. Higher Beams
  6. Dreamlike and on the Rush
  7. You Won't Need Those Where You're Going
  8. Need Some Giants
  9. Opening Ceremony
  10. One Kind of Solomon
  11. Leather on the Seat
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
In the Morse Code of Brake Lights
2019, Concord

UPC: 888072108950


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency