In Session [CD/DVD] ()


Recorded in December 1983, In Session captures an in-concert jam between Albert King and Stevie Ray Vaughan, the latter of whom had become the hot blues guitarist of the year thanks to his debut Texas Flood, as well as his work on David Bowie's hit Let's Dance. Vaughan may have been the new news, but King was not suffering, either. He had a world-class supporting band and was playing as well as he ever had. In other words, the stage was set for a fiery, exciting concert and that's exactly what they delivered. Vaughan was ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Call It Stormy Monday
  2. "Old Times"
  3. Pride and Joy
  4. Ask Me No Questions
  5. "Pep Talk"
  6. Blues at Sunrise
  7. "Turn It Over"
  8. Overall Junction
  9. Match Box Blues
  10. "Who Is Stevie?"
  11. Don't Lie to Me
  12. Introduction
  13. Born Under a Bad Sign
  14. Texas Flood
  15. Call It Stormy Monday
  16. "Old Times"
  17. Match Box Blues
  18. "Pep Talk"
  19. Don't Lie to Me
  20. "Who Is Stevie?"
  21. Pride and Joy
  22. I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town
  23. Outro
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
In Session [CD/DVD]
2010, Stax

UPC: 888072318397


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency