alibris logo

Idlewild ()


Thorn and Watt made a couple of albums with a cocktail-jazz backup and one with strings before trying a small unit for the intimate songs of their most accessible recording. The setting is perfect for such moving compositions as "Love Is Here Where I Live" and "Apron Strings." Start here, then go on to the rest of this remarkable group's catalog. ~ William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Don't Want to Talk About It
  2. Love Is Here Where I Live
  3. These Early Days
  4. I Always Was Your Girl
  5. Oxford Street
  6. The Night I Heard Caruso Sing
  7. Goodbye Sunday
  8. Shadow on a Harvest Moon
  9. Blue Moon Rose
  10. Tears All over Town
  11. Lonesome for a Place I Know
  12. Apron Strings
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1990, Beggars Banquet

UPC: 075992572125


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency