3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Icon [Digital Download] [Bonus Tracks] ()


"The Hits," reads a legend on the cover of the War edition of Universal Music's discount-priced best-of series Icon, and for the most part, that's what this 12-track compilation delivers. War scored a series of rhythmic, Latin-tinged pop/rock hits in the early '70s, and all of the band's Top 20 singles are here in chronological order, starting with the novelty "Spill the Wine," on which they backed Eric Burdon, and including Top Ten favorites like "The Cisco Kid," "Why Can't We Be Friends?," and "Low Rider." For some reason ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Spill the Wine
  2. Tobacco Road
  3. All Day Music
  4. Slippin' Into Darkness
  5. Nappy Head (Theme from Ghetto Man)
  6. The World Is a Ghetto
  7. The Cisco Kid
  8. City, Country, City
  9. Gypsy Man
  10. Me and Baby Brother
  11. Southern Part of Texas
  12. Ballero
  13. Why Can't We Be Friends?
  14. Low Rider
  15. Don't Let No One Get You Down
  16. Summer
  17. L.A. Sunshine
  18. Galaxy
  19. Youngblood (Livin' in the Streets)
  20. Sing a Happy Song
  21. You Got the Power
  22. Outlaw
  23. East L.A.
  24. War Is Coming! War Is Coming!
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Icon [Digital Download] [Bonus Tracks]
2011, Far Out Records

UPC: 602527617442


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency