alibris logo

III ()


Joe Nichols gets a little loose on his third major-label album, appropriately titled III, as evidenced by the very title of its first single, "Tequila Makes Her Clothes Fall Off." It's a silly name and would seem like a throwaway novelty, but it's not only genuinely funny, Nichols delivers it with sly humor and a low-key swagger that shows more character, as a vocalist, than he did on his previous albums. And that's the key to this album -- it's the first time that Nichols displays some genuine on-record personality that ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Size Matters (Someday)
  2. Freedom Feels Like Lonely
  3. Tequila Makes Her Clothes Fall Off
  4. Talk Me Out of Tampa
  5. That's What Love'll Get You
  6. I'll Wait for You
  7. Should I Come Home (Or Should I Go Crazy?)
  8. My Old Friend the Blues
  9. As Country as She Gets
  10. Honky Tonk Girl
  11. Just a Little More
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2005, Universal South Records

UPC: 602498824269


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency