Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

Hot Rod ()


On his third album after taking over his father's band, and his first on Slash, C.J. Chenier lets loose with a pile of zydeco. The majority of the songs are jumping little pieces, with a mishmash of zydeco, boogaloo, and R&B all rolled into one, though there are a few slower numbers, too. The album opens up with "I Feel Alright," a sax-driven R&B riffed song, and continues on with "Got My Eyes on You," in the same vein. With "It's a Shame," he slows down to a more sentimental tone, which in turn is broken by the funkiness ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Feel All Right
  2. Got My Eyes on You
  3. It's a Shame
  4. Zydeco Express
  5. You're Still the King to Me
  6. Before It's Too Late
  7. Harmonica Zydeco
  8. Your Time to Cry
  9. Hot Rod
  10. Old Fashioned Party
  11. Jole Blon
  12. Just the Beginning
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency