Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Hot August Night ()


This is the ultimate Neil Diamond record. Not necessarily the best -- he's at his most appealing crafting in the studio -- but certainly the ultimate, capturing all the kitsch and glitz of Neil Diamond, the showman. And that also means that it's not just loaded with flair, but with filler, songs like "Porcupine Pie," "Soggy Pretzels," and "And the Grass Won't Pay No Mind" -- attempts to write grand, sweeping epics that collapse under their own weight. Still, that's part of the charm of Diamond and while it can sound ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Prologue
  2. Crunchy Granola Suite
  3. Done Too Soon
  4. Dialogue
  5. Solitary Man
  6. Cherry, Cherry
  7. Sweet Caroline
  8. Porcupine Pie
  9. You're So Sweet
  10. Red, Red Wine
  11. Soggy Pretzels
  12. And the Grass Won't Pay No Mind
  13. Shilo
  14. Girl, You'll Be a Woman Soon
  15. Walk on Water
  16. Kentucky Woman
  17. Stones
  18. Play Me
  19. Canta Libre
  20. Morningside
  21. Song Sung Blue
  22. Cracklin' Rosie
  23. Holly Holy
  24. I Am...I Said
  25. Soolaimon/Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency