Hometown Frolics/Terry Cashman ()


At a glance, it seems like a strange decision to issue a double CD that combines a 1976 album by Tommy West with a 1976 album by Terry Cashman (along with plenty of bonus tracks by each artist). With knowledge of them and the recordings' history, however, it makes some sense, as Cashman and West had collaborated on many records, as performers and songwriters, prior to these LPs, and in fact done several albums together billed to Cashman & West. The material on these 1976 LPs was originally planned as another Cashman & West ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Things Are Getting Better Now
  2. Old Radio
  3. I Know
  4. David and Dawn
  5. Nightingale
  6. I'm Ready For You
  7. Mammas, Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
  8. Don't Fencer Me In/Back In the Saddle Again
  9. Cowboy
  10. I'll Sing For You
  11. I Know
  12. Nightingale
  13. Old Radio
  14. I'll Sing For You
  15. Things Are Getting Better Now
  16. You Be Don and I'll Be Phil
  17. Be a Woman
  18. The Girl In My Dreams
  19. Still Warm (Night That We Met)
  20. Babalu's Wedding Day
  21. Baby, Baby I Love
  22. Cruisin'
  23. There I Go Again
  24. Easy To Sing a Love Song
  25. Back To the Dawn
  26. New York City Blues
  27. Young Turks
  28. I Can't See
  29. We'll Be Together
  30. The Dreamer
  31. Songs For Jane
  32. All the Goodtime Girls Are Gone
  33. Back To the Dawn
  34. All the Love
  35. Talkin' Baseball (Willie, Mickey & "The Duke")
  36. Cooperstown
  37. Now They're Writing Songs
  38. Passin' It On
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Hometown Frolics/Terry Cashman
2010, Chiswick Records

UPC: 029667429221


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency