Limited-Time Offer | Save $15. Get the code »

alibris logo

His Best, 1947 to 1955 ()


This entry into MCA's Chess 50th Anniversary Collection now officially takes the place of The Best of Muddy Waters as an essential first purchase in building a Muddy Waters collection. All 12 songs that comprise the budget-priced The Best of Muddy Waters are aboard, with eight more essential goodies from his first period of creativity, including great early ones like "Rollin' and Tumblin'," "Train Fare Blues," and "I Feel Like Going Home." The one ringer that keeps this collection from being a deluxe The Best of Muddy ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Can't Be Satisfied
  2. I Feel Like Going Home
  3. Train Fare Blues
  4. Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 1
  5. Rollin' Stone
  6. Louisiana Blues
  7. Long Distance Call
  8. Honey Bee
  9. She Moves Me
  10. Still a Fool
  11. Standing Around Crying
  12. Baby Please Don't Go
  13. I Want You to Love Me
  14. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  15. I Just Want to Make Love to You
  16. I'm Ready
  17. Young Fashioned Ways
  18. Mannish Boy
  19. Sugar Sweet
  20. Trouble No More
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency