High Geared Daddy ()


Honky tonk represented the first truly modern push in country music, and its poster boy was, of course, the haunted and tragic Hank Williams, but it could easily be argued that Webb Pierce, with his Nudie suits and big cars, his 96 charting singles (13 reached the top spot on the charts), and his love/hate relationship with the Nashville music establishment, did even more to present an identifiable and long-term face for honky tonk and the modernization of country. Pierce was also a prescient and astute businessman, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. High Geared Daddy
  2. New Panhandle Rag
  3. Heebie Jeebie Blues
  4. Georgia Rag
  5. Freight Train Blues
  6. Hayride Boogie
  7. Have You Ever Had the Feeling
  8. Drifting Texas Sand
  9. You Scared the Love Right Out of Me
  10. I'm Gonna See My Baby
  11. I Just Can't Be True
  12. California Blues
  13. In the Jailhouse Now
  14. Sneakin' All Around
  15. Love, Love, Love
  16. Why Baby Why
  17. Any Old Time
  18. Teen Age Boogie
  19. I'm Tired
  20. Honky Tonk Song
  21. Bye Bye Love
  22. Who Wouldn't Love You
  23. New Panhandle Rag
  24. Holiday for Love
  25. The New Raunchy
  26. English Sweetheart
  27. You'll Come Back
  28. Tupelo County Jail
  29. After the Boy Gets the Girl
  30. Pick Me Up on Your Way Down
  31. I Ain't Never
  32. Teenage Boogie
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
High Geared Daddy

UPC: 4000127167903


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency