Today Only | Save $15. Get the code »

Heat [Sony Sampler] ()


Epic Records celebrated the coming of summer 1999 by releasing this 16-track sampler of songs by R&B and hip-hop artists on the rosters of its various imprints, ten of them from forthcoming albums. Big sellers like Ginuwine and Cappadonna were present, but the bulk of the tracks were introducing new artists, of whom Fundisha (with her Lauryn Hill-styled expression of mother love, "Smile") seemed the most promising. An oddity of the set was the inclusion of "clean" versions of tracks that, in their original versions, were so ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Two Sides to a Story
  2. Get Up
  3. They Don't Know
  4. When I Get Out
  5. Underneath the Sheets
  6. Everybody Wanna Know
  7. Dip
  8. Smile
  9. Bedtimes
  10. Miss Thang
  11. I've Committed Murder
  12. Black Boy
  13. Low, Low
  14. Blunt Object
  15. Dance
  16. Don't Stop
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Heat [Sony Sampler]
1999, Sony Music Distribution

UPC: 074646362723


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency