24-Hour Sale. Save $20. Get the code »

Hearts of Space: Universe 4 ()


Take away a perhaps pompous Celtic track (Mychael & Jeff Danna 's "The Drowning Plains" ) and Mantovani-sounding strings of Constance Demby's "Eternal Return" and the resulting potpourri is exquisite. I think that is very good for a label sampler. The Hearts of Space label sprang from the syndicated public radio program of the same name. Electronic compositions that are living music thanks to the melody lines are carried by everything from whale song to electronic woodwinds. No minimalism here, it is all about melody and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rainstreet
  2. A Perfect Evening for Flying Carpets
  3. Early Morning
  4. Angels of the Deep]
  5. Cootes Paradise
  6. Resting upon Jacob's Pillow
  7. Down by the Salley Gardens
  8. Heaven in a Wild Flower
  9. The Drowning Plains
  10. O Earth, O Earth, Return
  11. Rolling Earth
  12. Boot and Paisley
  13. Eternal Return
  14. Forgiveness
  15. Adieu
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Hearts of Space: Universe 4
1997, Valley Entertainment

UPC: 025041120326


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency