$20 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

Half the City ()


With a charismatic, dynamic, and theatrical lead singer who seems to channel the intensity of James Brown on-stage, a loose and punchy two-man horn section, and a garage band back line that holds everything down, Birmingham, Alabama's St. Paul & the Broken Bones at their best capture a retro-soul sound that echoes nothing so much as the classic Stax and Muscle Shoals sides from the late '60s and early '70s. Lead vocalist Paul Janeway's gospel-inflected soul singing is impassioned to say the least, and he wrings every ounce ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I'm Torn Up
  2. Don't Mean a Thing
  3. Call Me
  4. Like a Mighty River
  5. That Glow
  6. Broken Bones & Pocket Change
  7. Sugar Dyed
  8. Half the City
  9. Grass Is Greener
  10. Let It Be So
  11. Dixie Rothko
  12. It's Midnight
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Half the City
2014, Single Lock Records

UPC: 748252904300


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency