1-Day Sale | Save up to $15. Get the code »

Hail to the Kings! ()


It's hard not to see the title of Hail to the Kings! as the Cash Box Kings celebrating themselves, but this 2019 album -- the group's second for Alligator -- makes it plain that the quintet can occasionally plant their tongues firmly in cheek. Case in point: "Joe, You Ain't from Chicago," where the group's twin leaders vocalist Oscar Wilson and harmonicist Joe Nosek do their best Bo Diddley and Jerome Green routine, trading barbs all intended to show how Nosek is truly a native of Madison, Wisconsin, not the Windy City. It ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Ain't No Fun (When the Rabbit Got the Gun)
  2. The Wine Talkin'
  3. Take Anything I Can
  4. Smoked Jowl Blues
  5. Back Off
  6. I'm the Man Down There
  7. Poison in My Whiskey
  8. Joe, You Ain't From Chicago
  9. Bluesman Next Door
  10. Hunchin' on My Baby
  11. Jon Burge Blues
  12. Sugar Daddy
  13. The Wrong Number
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Hail to the Kings!
2019, Alligator Records

UPC: 014551499121


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency