Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Hélène Grimaud: The Complete Warner Classics Recordings ()

performed by
composed by George Gershwin, Johannes Brahms, Ludwig van Beethoven, Maurice Ravel, Richard Strauss, Robert Schumann, Sergey Rachmaninov

Hélène Grimaud: The Complete Warner Classics Recordings is a 2014 Erato reissue of performances previously released as a 2006 box set on Warner Classics, and before that as separate albums on Erato and Teldec, so collectors of her recordings should double-check the contents to avoid duplication. For everyone else, this is a solid introduction to Grimaud's flamboyant performance style, which is often characterized as Romantic, driven, poetic, impassioned, and spontaneous. The bulk of the set covers the repertoire she has put ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 54
  2. Burleske for piano & orchestra (or 2 pianos) in D minor, o.Op. 85 (TrV 145, AV 85)
  3. Fantasias (7) for piano, Op. 116
  4. Intermezzi (3) for piano, Op. 117
  5. Pieces (6) for piano, Op. 118
  6. Pieces (4) for piano, Op. 119
  7. Concerto in F, for piano & orchestra
  8. Piano Concerto in G major, M. 83
  9. Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
  10. Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major, Op. 58
  11. Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major, Op. 109
  12. Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major, Op. 110
  13. Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
  14. Prelude for piano No. 23 in G sharp minor, Op. 32/12
  15. Etudes-Tableaux, for piano, Op. 33: No. 1 in F minor: Allegro non troppo
  16. Etudes-Tableaux, for piano, Op. 33: No. 2 in C major: Allegro
  17. Etudes-Tableaux, for piano, Op. 33: No. 9 in C sharp minor: Grave
  18. Variations on a Theme of Corelli, for piano, Op. 42
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency