Weekend Special | Take 10% Off. Get the code »

Gypsy ()


Returning to original material after the 2017 covers album Down Hearted Blues, Eilen Jewell is unusually engaged with the modern world on Gypsy. This doesn't mean the singer/songwriter is abandoning her Americana for country-pop. With its smoldering, swampy groove and sawing fiddles, the opening "Crawl" makes it clear that Jewell continues to mine and fuse all aspects of American roots music; she's as comfortable with country as she is soul. What gives Gypsy its contemporary kick is how Jewell stares directly at the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Crawl
  2. Miles to Go
  3. You Cared Enough to Lie
  4. 79 Cents (The Meow Song)
  5. Beat the Drum
  6. Gypsy
  7. These Blues
  8. Working Hard for Your Love
  9. Who Else But You
  10. Witness
  11. Hard Times
  12. Fear
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2019, Signature

UPC: 701237211527


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency