Limited-Time Offer | Save $10. Get the code »

Guy ()


One of the most seminal and influential releases of late '80s, Guy's self-titled debut album did more than its part to popularize new jack swing, a style that would soon become inescapable on urban contemporary radio. Teddy Riley didn't actually invent new jack swing with Guy -- he'd already gotten the ball rolling on Keith Sweat's 1987 debut Make It Last Forever -- but this album did more than any other to make it so incredibly popular in the R&B world. With their tough blend of hip-hop, R&B, and Gap Band-influenced funk, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Groove Me
  2. Teddy's Jam
  3. Don't Clap...Just Dance
  4. You Can Call Me Crazy
  5. Piece of My Love
  6. I Like
  7. 'Round and 'Round (Merry Go 'Round of Love)
  8. Spend the Night
  9. Goodbye Love
  10. My Business
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1990, MCA

UPC: 076742217624


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency