Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix, Vol. 1 ()


Whatever the precise plot machinations that led Guardians of the Galaxy to rely so heavily on the Super Hits from the '70s doesn't quite matter when it comes to regarding the soundtrack. Here, the record works as a sampler of the soft rock and yacht rock hits that are familiar not only from constant exposure on the radio, but also their use in movies. "Hooked on a Feeling" played a pivotal role in Reservoir Dogs , "Spirit in the Sky" opened up Miami Blues , "Fooled Around and Fell in Love" was in Boogie Nights , and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hooked on a Feeling
  2. Go All the Way
  3. Spirit in the Sky
  4. Moonage Daydream
  5. Fooled Around and Fell in Love
  6. I'm Not in Love
  7. I Want You Back
  8. Come and Get Your Love
  9. Cherry Bomb
  10. Escape (The Piña Colada Song)
  11. O-O-H Child
  12. Ain't No Mountain High Enough #
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix, Vol. 1
2014, Hollywood

UPC: 050087310851


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency