alibris logo

Greenfields: The Gibb Brothers Songbook, Vol. 1 ()


Greenfields: The Gibb Brothers' Songbook, Vol. 1 may be a bit of a departure for Barry Gibb, who spent his career exploring the byways of pop music as a member of the Bee Gees, but it fits into a long line of albums where a pop star revisits his catalog through the prism of country music. Assisting Gibb in this journey is Dave Cobb, one of the premier producers in Nashville in the 2010s. Cobb's strength as a producer is helping an artist articulate their essence, a trick he pulls off again on Greenfields by keeping the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I've Gotta Get a Message to You
  2. Words of a Fool
  3. Run to Me
  4. Too Much Heaven
  5. Lonely Days
  6. Words
  7. Jive Talkin'
  8. How Deep Is Your Love
  9. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart
  10. To Love Somebody
  11. Rest Your Love on Me
  12. Butterfly
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency