Greatest Hits, Vol. 1 ()


This CD is a reissue of the Warner Brothers greatest hits album of the same name and adds six bonus tracks recorded for various labels. Spanning the years 1959-68, Greatest Hits Vol. 1 collects 20 recordings, including "Lonesome Cities," "Seasons in the Sun," "Kaleidoscope" and "Ally, Ally Oxen Free." The most interesting of the bonus tracks is the title track from McKuen's twist album, Mr. Oliver Twist, and also an early novelty, "The Mummy," recorded under the name Dor (read it backwards and groan). The compilation has a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Marvelous Clouds
  2. I'll Catch the Sun
  3. Lonesome Cities
  4. One by One
  5. If You Go Away
  6. Je Viens de Loin
  7. Ballad of Hollywood
  8. Doesn't Anybody Know My Name
  9. Seasons in the Sun
  10. Kaleidoscope
  11. The World I Used to Know!
  12. Oliver Twist
  13. Time After Time
  14. Marie Marie
  15. Blessings in Shades of Green
  16. Stanyan Street
  17. The Ivy That Clings to the Wall
  18. The Lovers
  19. Ally, Ally Oxen Free
  20. The Mummy
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Greatest Hits, Vol. 1
1996, Laserlight

UPC: 018111279321


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency