Save $20 | 2 Days Only. Get the code »

alibris logo

Greatest Hits ()


The liner notes to Capitol's 20-track retrospective of rock goddess Pat Benatar's golden years are filled with testimonials from some of the genre's queens, both reigning (Sarah McLachlan, Tori Amos) and retired (Jane Wiedlin, Martha Davis). It's a fitting tribute to the artist, as her four-and-a-half-octave vocal range spewing arena-sized anthems has yet to be matched by anyone with as much rock & roll panache. "We Belong," "Shadows of the Night," "Promises in the Dark," and "Love Is a Battlefield" are all certifiable '80s ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Heartbreaker
  2. We Live for Love
  3. Hit Me with Your Best Shot
  4. Hell Is for Children
  5. Treat Me Right
  6. You Better Run
  7. Fire and Ice
  8. Promises in the Dark
  9. Precious Time
  10. Shadows of the Night
  11. Little Too Late
  12. Looking for a Stranger
  13. Love Is a Battlefield
  14. We Belong
  15. Ooh Ooh Song
  16. Invincible
  17. Sex as a Weapon
  18. Le Bel Age
  19. All Fired Up
  20. One Love (Song of the Lion)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Greatest Hits
2005, Capitol

UPC: 724357885829


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency