2-Day Sale | $10 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Greatest Hits ()


It may be hard to believe, but 2004's Greatest Hits is not only the first retrospective Neil Young has released since 1977's Decade, it's the first ever single-disc collection of his best-known songs. That's a span of 27 years separating the two collections, which is an awful long time to resist a Greatest Hits disc -- many of his peers succumbed, offering countless comps during those years -- and such a resistance to a compilation may not be much a surprise from the legendarily prickly Young, but what is a surprise is that ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Down by the River
  2. Cowgirl in the Sand
  3. Cinnamon Girl
  4. Helpless
  5. After the Gold Rush
  6. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  7. Southern Man
  8. Ohio
  9. The Needle and the Damage Done
  10. Old Man
  11. Heart of Gold
  12. Like a Hurricane
  13. Comes a Time
  14. Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)
  15. Rockin' in the Free World
  16. Harvest Moon
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Greatest Hits
2004, Warner Bros.

UPC: 093624893523


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency