alibris logo

Greatest Hits ()


There have been many Huey Lewis & the News hits compilations released overseas, but 2006's simply named Greatest Hits is only the second U.S. comp, following Time Flies, which appeared a decade earlier. At a generous 21 tracks, Greatest Hits is not only five songs longer than Time Flies, but it's a better-chosen collection, too. It may be missing "Bad Is Bad," but it has a stronger selection of early songs, like the wonderful "Hope You Love Me Like You Say You Do," plus a better selection of latter-day songs, including Huey ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Heart of Rock & Roll
  2. I Want a New Drug
  3. The Power of Love
  4. Jacob's Ladder
  5. Stuck with You
  6. Doing It All for My Baby
  7. If This Is It
  8. Do You Believe in Love
  9. Heart and Soul
  10. Back in Time
  11. Perfect World
  12. I Know What I Like
  13. Trouble in Paradise
  14. It's Alright
  15. Cruisin'
  16. Hope You Love Me Like You Say You Do
  17. Small World
  18. But It's Alright
  19. Hip to Be Square
  20. Couple Days Off
  21. Workin' for a Livin'
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Greatest Hits
2006, Capitol/EMI Records

UPC: 094636299624


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency