Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Greatest Hit Singles ()


One of the best-available Isaac Hayes compilation, Greatest Hit Singles bypasses a couple of his later disco hits, but the result is a more unified sound that helps illustrate why Hayes was so important to the development of '70s soul. Of course, a major part of his legacy consists of the epic-length suites that helped usher R&B into the album age, and that facet of his work is necessarily underrepresented here. But as a concise, easily digestible introduction to Hayes' work, Greatest Hit Singles is indispensable. Hayes may ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. By the Time I Get to Phoenix
  2. Walk on By
  3. I Stand Accused
  4. The Look of Love
  5. Never Can Say Goodbye
  6. Theme from Shaft
  7. Do Your Thing
  8. Let's Stay Together
  9. Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One)
  10. Theme From "The Men"
  11. (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want to Be Right
  12. Joy, Pt. 1
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency