3-Day Sale | Save $15. Get the code »

Great Carl Sandburg: Songs of America ()


Lyrichord's 1999 release The Great Carl Sandburg reissues much of the label's original Sandburg album, New Songs from the American Songbag, and has the distinction of being one of the few recordings made of the poet/troubadour singing. Sandburg sings 17 of his favorite traditional folk songs, including "Cigarettes Will Spoil Yer Life," "Moanish Lady," "Foggy Foggy Dew," and "I Wish I Was a Little Bird." The mid-'50s era recordings of The Great Carl Sandburg showcase the earthy American spirit of the songs and the singer ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Boll Weevil
  2. Careless Love]
  3. In de Vinter Time
  4. Moanish Lady!
  5. The Foggy Dew
  6. I Wish I Was a Little Bird
  7. I'm Sad and I'm Lonely
  8. Cigarettes Will Spoil Yer Life
  9. The Horse Named Bill
  10. Jay Gould's Daughter
  11. He's Gone Away
  12. Casey Jones
  13. I Ride an Old Paint
  14. Man Goin' Roun'
  15. Gallows Song
  16. We'll Roll Back the Prices
  17. The Good Boy
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Great Carl Sandburg: Songs of America
1999, Lyrichord

UPC: 744457600320


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency