2-Day Sale | $20 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Gold ()


It's inarguable that Lionel Richie's presence in the Commodores was the lifeblood of their creative and commercial success during their prime years. Not only the group's unofficial captain, he was also one of the most successful producers and songwriters for Motown during their second golden age. The proof is certainly more than one disc would allow for, so someone over at Universal had the good sense to release this 32-song two-disc set, which is easily the most thorough retrospective of Richie's work assembled to date. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. All Night Long (All Night)
  2. Penny Lover
  3. Say You, Say Me
  4. My Destiny
  5. Running with the Night
  6. Dancing on the Ceiling
  7. Love, Oh Love
  8. Ballerina Girl
  9. My Love
  10. Love Will Conquer All
  11. Do It to Me
  12. Cinderella
  13. Angel
  14. Don't Wanna Lose You
  15. Sweet Love
  16. Oh No
  17. Hello
  18. Endless Love
  19. Three Times a Lady
  20. Sail On
  21. Stuck on You
  22. You Are
  23. Truly
  24. Easy
  25. Still
  26. Just to Be Close to You
  27. Lady (You Bring Me Up)
  28. Machine Gun
  29. Brick House
  30. Too Hot Ta Trot
  31. Zoom
  32. Jesus Is Love
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2006, Motown

UPC: 602498879603


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency