24-Hour Sale | Save $20. Get the code »

alibris logo

Gold ()


With the onslaught of greatest-hits compilations available, it's hard to decipher which versions are truly thorough and definitive. However, this Gold edition is truly something special. It features not only the best of the early years when Gladys Knight & the Pips were a doo wop-styled group, it also contains a seamless transition to their tenure at Motown (where they scored some of their biggest hits), to their years on Buddah, and all the way through to their highly polished adult contemporary hits of the '80s. The ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Every Beat of My Heart
  2. Letter Full of Tears
  3. Giving Up
  4. Everybody Needs Love
  5. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  6. The End of Our Road
  7. It Should Have Been Me
  8. The Nitty Gritty
  9. Friendship Train
  10. You Need Love Like I Do (Don't You?)
  11. If I Were Your Woman
  12. I Don't Want to Do Wrong
  13. Make Me the Woman That You Go Home To
  14. Help Me Make It Through the Night
  15. Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye)
  16. Daddy Could Swear, I Declare
  17. Where Peaceful Waters Flow
  18. Midnight Train to Georgia
  19. I've Got to Use My Imagination
  20. Best Thing That Ever Happened to Me
  21. I Feel a Song (In My Heart)
  22. Love Finds Its Own Way
  23. On and On
  24. The Way We Were/Try to Remember
  25. Money
  26. Part Time Love
  27. Make Yours a Happy Home
  28. So Sad the Song
  29. Baby Don't Change Your Mind
  30. Landlord
  31. Save the Overtime (For Me)
  32. You're Number One (In My Book)
  33. Hero (Wind Beneath My Wings)
  34. Send It to Me
  35. Love Overboard
  36. Lovin' on Next to Nothin'
  37. License to Kill
  38. Men
  39. Superwoman
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency