24-Hour Sale | Save $20. Get the code »

alibris logo

Gold ()


Although there are those who feel that Bob Marley's pre-Island Records output, particularly his work with producer and auteur Lee "Scratch" Perry in 1970 and 1971, is the way to go, the material Marley recorded for Island from 1972 until his death in 1981 is still what most listeners are familiar with and it undeniably informs the public perception of his legacy. Smoothed out and polished, westernized with lead guitars and other commercial touches, the Island material was both slightly less Jamaican and more rock oriented ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Stir It Up
  2. Slave Driver
  3. Concrete Jungle
  4. Get Up, Stand Up
  5. I Shot the Sheriff
  6. Burnin' and Lootin'
  7. Lively Up Yourself
  8. Rebel Music (3 O'Clock Roadblock)
  9. Trenchtown Rock
  10. No Woman No Cry
  11. Jah Live
  12. Positive Vibration
  13. Roots, Rock, Reggae
  14. Crazy Baldhead
  15. Natural Mystic
  16. Exodus
  17. Jamming
  18. One Love/People Get Ready
  19. Waiting in Vain
  20. Punky Reggae Party
  21. Is This Love
  22. Sun Is Shining
  23. Satisfy My Soul
  24. Kinky Reggae
  25. War/No More Trouble
  26. So Much Trouble in the World
  27. Africa Unite
  28. One Drop
  29. Could You Be Loved
  30. Coming in From the Cold
  31. Redemption Song
  32. Buffalo Soldier
  33. Rastaman Live Up!
  34. Iron Lion Zion
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2005, Island

UPC: 602498268308


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency