Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Goin' Back to New Orleans ()


Having cut an album of standards on his first Warner Brothers album, In a Sentimental Mood (1989), Dr. John turned for its follow-up to a collection of New Orleans standards. On an album he described in the liner notes as "a little history of New Orleans music," Dr. John returned to his hometown and set up shop at local Ultrasonic Studios, inviting in such local musicians as Pete Fountain, Al Hirt, and the Neville Brothers and addressing the music and styles of such local legends as Jelly Roll Morton, Huey "Piano" Smith, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Litenie des Saints
  2. Careless Love
  3. My Indian Red
  4. Milneburg Joys
  5. I Thought I Heard Buddy Bolden Say
  6. Basin Street Blues
  7. Didn't He Ramble
  8. Do You Call That a Buddy?
  9. How Come My Dog Don't Bark (When You Come Around)
  10. Goodnight Irene
  11. Fess Up
  12. Since I Fell for You
  13. You Rascal You
  14. Cabbage Head
  15. Goin' Home Tomorrow
  16. Blue Monday
  17. Scald Dog Medley/I Can't Go On
  18. Goin' Back to New Orleans
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Goin' Back to New Orleans
2008, Flashback Records

UPC: 081227990091


Goin' Back to New Orleans
1992, Warner Bros.

UPC: 075992694025


Goin' Back to New Orleans
1992, Warner Bros.

UPC: 075992694049


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency