Today Only | Save $20. Get the code »

Get on Up ()


This CD reissue of the Esquires' classic debut LP will have you wondering why big-time success eluded the harmony-laden foursome. The often-changing lineup consisted at this point of Gilbert Moorer, Alvis Moorer, Shawn Taylor, and Millard Edwards. Edwards, who sang with the Sheppards, was from Chicago, while the other three were Milwaukee natives. Everyone is familiar with "Get On Up," a monster, and its knock-off follow-up, "And Get Away"; however, not many know of the excellent slow and mid-tempo numbers that B-sided ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. And Get Away
  2. Listen to Me
  3. How Was I to Know
  4. Groovin'
  5. Everybody's Laughing
  6. How Could It Be
  7. Get on Up
  8. My Sweet Baby
  9. No Doubt About It
  10. Woman
  11. When I'm Ready
  12. Things Won't Be the Same
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Get on Up
1995, Collectables

UPC: 090431551721


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency