alibris logo

Get Up! [Deluxe Edition] ()


This musical hookup between these two experienced roots artists who have more in common than it seems at first glance, is a natural evolution for both. Ben Harper seemed like an old soul, even when he began his career, dipping into classic R&B, gospel, and blues but spinning them through his dark, folk-funk persona. His work with the Blind Boys of Alabama showed him to be welcomed by veteran artists who clearly felt he was a kindred spirit. Harpist/guitarist Charlie Musselwhite's extensive résumé typically moved him past ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Don't Look Twice
  2. I'm In, I'm Out, I'm Gone
  3. We Can't End This Way
  4. I Don't Believe a Word You Say
  5. You Found Another Lover (I Lost Another Friend)
  6. I Ride at Dawn
  7. Blood Side Out
  8. Get Up!
  9. She Got Kick
  10. All That Matters Now
  11. I'm In, I'm Out, I'm Gone: The Making of Get Up!
  12. Don't Look Twice
  13. All That Matters Now
  14. You Found Another Lover (I Lost Another Friend)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Get Up! [Deluxe Edition]
2013, Concord

UPC: 888072342293


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency