alibris logo

Genius: The Ultimate Collection ()


Concord's 2009 compilation Genius: The Ultimate Collection is merely one in a long line of Ray Charles hits packages -- not to mention merely one in a long line of releases that have either the word "Genius" or "Ultimate" in their titles -- and "Ultimate" may be too strong a word for a collection that has only 21 tracks, but it nevertheless does function as an excellent sampler of Ray's iconic hits of the '50s and '60s. This samples his Atlantic and ABC recordings relatively equally, ever so slightly favoring the latter. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Hit the Road Jack
  2. What'd I Say, Pt. 1
  3. Busted
  4. I Can't Stop Loving You
  5. Sticks and Stones
  6. Drown in My Own Tears
  7. Unchain My Heart
  8. Georgia on My Mind
  9. I've Got a Woman
  10. You Are My Sunshine
  11. Take These Chains from My Heart
  12. Hide Nor Hair
  13. Let's Go Get Stoned
  14. You Don't Know Me
  15. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
  16. Crying Time
  17. A Fool for You
  18. One Mint Julep
  19. Here We Go Again
  20. Yesterday
  21. America the Beautiful
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Genius: The Ultimate Collection
2009, Concord

UPC: 888072312937


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency