24-Hour Sale | Save up to $15. Get the code »

Garden State [LP] ()


The soundtrack to Zach Braff's Garden State is nearly as much of a piece with the film as the similarly sweet, quirky combinations of sound and vision in Wes Anderson's films and soundtracks. Garden State, however, is more modern in its outlook and more emotionally direct, with a mixtape earnestness belied by using not one but two songs from the Shins' Oh, Inverted World. "New Slang" is an obvious choice, as the song just seems to grow in stature as time passes, but "Caring Is Creepy," Oh, Inverted World's vulnerable, ever ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Don't Panic
  2. Caring Is Creepy
  3. In the Waiting Line
  4. New Slang
  5. I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You
  6. Blue Eyes
  7. Fair
  8. One Of These Things First
  9. Lebanese Blonde
  10. The Only Living Boy in New York
  11. Such Great Heights
  12. Let Go
  13. Winding Road
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Garden State [LP]
2014, Sony Legacy

UPC: 888430760110


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency