Funkadelic [Bonus Tracks] ()


Funkadelic's self-titled 1970 debut is one of the group's best early- to mid-'70s albums. Not only is it laden with great songs -- "I'll Bet You" and "I Got a Thing..." are obvious highlights -- but it retains perhaps a greater sense of classic '60s soul and R&B than any successive George Clinton-affiliated album. Recording for the Detroit-based Westbound label, at the time Funkadelic were in the same boat as psychedelic soul groups such as the Temptations, who had just recorded their landmark Cloud Nine album across town ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Mommy, What's a Funkadelic?
  2. I'll Bet You
  3. Music for My Mother
  4. I Got a Thing, You Got a Thing, Everybody's Got a Thing
  5. Good Old Music
  6. Qualify and Satisfy
  7. What Is Soul
  8. Can't Shake It Loose
  9. I'll Bet You
  10. Music for My Mother
  11. As Good as I Can Feel
  12. Open Our Eyes
  13. Qualify and Satisfy
  14. Music for My Mother
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Funkadelic [Bonus Tracks]
2005, Westbound

UPC: 723485720002


Funkadelic [Bonus Tracks]
2005, Westbound

UPC: 029667008822


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency