2 Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

From the Top ()


The Carpenters' box set retrospective From the Top is a 67-track, four-CD set running under 3 ˝ hours (which means it could have fit on three CDs) that traces Richard and Karen Carpenter's musical efforts from the formation of the Richard Carpenter Trio in 1965 to Karen's final recording session in April 1982. This is Richard's compilation; he introduces it and writes a track-by-track commentary, and has also done a lot of refurbishing, remixing 40 tracks and providing "additional recording" on many. The set proceeds ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Caravan
  2. The Parting of Our Ways
  3. Looking for Love
  4. I'll Be Yours
  5. Iced Tea
  6. You'll Love Me
  7. All I Can Do
  8. Don't Be Afraid
  9. Invocation
  10. Your Wonderful Parade
  11. Good Night
  12. All of My Life
  13. Eve
  14. Ticket to Ride
  15. Get Together
  16. Interview: Your Navy Presents
  17. Maybe It's You
  18. (They Long to Be) Close to You
  19. We've Only Just Begun
  20. Merry Christmas Darling
  21. For All We Know
  22. Superstar
  23. Rainy Days and Mondays
  24. Let Me Be the One
  25. Bless the Beasts and Children
  26. Hurting Each Other
  27. Top of the World
  28. Goodbye to Love
  29. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  30. This Masquerade
  31. Canta (Sing)
  32. Yesterday Once More
  33. Fun, Fun, Fun
  34. The End of the World
  35. Da Doo Ron Ron
  36. Dead Man's Curve
  37. Johnny Angel
  38. The Night Has a Thousand Eyes
  39. Our Day Will Come
  40. One Fine Day
  41. Yesterday Once More (Reprise)
  42. Radio Contest Outtakes
  43. Please Mr. Postman
  44. Only Yesterday
  45. Solitaire
  46. Good Friends Are for Keeps
  47. Ordinary Fool
  48. I Need to Be in Love
  49. From This Moment On
  50. Suntory Pop Jingle No. 1
  51. Suntory Pop Jingle No. 2
  52. All You Get from Love Is a Love Song
  53. Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft
  54. Christ Is Born
  55. White Christmas
  56. Little Altar Boy
  57. Ave Maria
  58. Where Do I Go from Here?
  59. Little Girl Blue
  60. If I Had You
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
From the Top
1994, A&M

UPC: 731454000024


From the Top
1991, A&M

UPC: 075021687523


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency