Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

From Here to Mama Rosa ()


Following the dissolution of Immediate Records, Chris Farlowe cut this album with the band the Hill, which was comprised of Bruce Waddell on bass, Colin Davey on drums, Peter Robinson on keyboards, Steve Hammond -- late of Fat Mattress -- on guitar. with Paul Buckmaster (the same man who arranged the accompaniment on albums by Elton John, among others) filling in the last spot on cello. The results were a strange but beautiful amalgam of bluesy hard rock and progressive rock, highlighted by "Black Sheep" and "Mama Rosa" (a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Travelling Into Make Believe
  2. Fifty Years
  3. Where Do We Go From Here
  4. Questions
  5. Head in the Clouds
  6. Are You Sleeping
  7. Black Sheep
  8. Winter of My Life
  9. Mama Rosa
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency