Weekend Sale | $10 Off. Get the code »

For the Lady ()


Conceived as a benefit album for Nobel peace prize winner/activist Aung San Suu Kyi, For the Lady is a two-disc set featuring quite an eclectic roster of pop artists. Kyi is a political target in her homeland of Burma, facing consistent attacks on her life through her peaceful protests that bring much needed attention to Burma's harsh military regime's inhuman practices. Proceeds of the disc go directly to a humanitarian agency working with Kyi and others to help bring peaceful resolution to this overlooked and dire ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Walk On/Clayton]
  2. Better Man
  3. In My Place
  4. In the Way
  5. No Lies, Just Love
  6. Drive
  7. Complicated
  8. Around My Way
  9. Unfolding Grace
  10. Here Comes the Flood
  11. Motherland
  12. Cuando los Ángeles Lloran
  13. Paper Airplanes
  14. Oppression
  15. Freedom
  16. Let Freedom Ring
  17. Wonderful Tonight
  18. Fragilidad]
  19. Angel From Montgomery
  20. Lonely Soldier
  21. The Cage
  22. Keep It Together
  23. Memories and Lies
  24. Perfect World
  25. Get You In
  26. So Sad, So Lonely
  27. Tempest of Blood
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
For the Lady
2004, Rhino

UPC: 081227844325


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency