Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

For the Beauty of Wynona ()


Superproducer Daniel Lanois took a rare turn on center stage as a performer on his second solo release, For the Beauty of Wynona. Released in 1993, the album follows his earlier release, Acadie. Unlike that album, which had some superstar appearances, For the Beauty of Wynona is a more low-key affair and has a more subtle impact. Lanois has a limited range as a vocalist, but he possesses a warmth that draws in the listener. Producing himself, Lanois also is an accomplished guitarist, although his protégé, Malcolm Burn, also ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Messenger
  2. Brother L.A.
  3. Still Learning How to Crowl
  4. Beatrice
  5. Waiting
  6. The Collection of Marie Claire
  7. Death of a Train
  8. The Unbreakable Chain
  9. Lotta Love to Give
  10. Indian Red
  11. Sleeping in the Devil's Bed
  12. For the Beauty of Wynona
  13. Rocky World
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency