$20 Off | 2-Day Sale. Get the code »

For Lovers Only: WCBS New York, Vol. 1 ()


Collectables four-volume For Lovers Only series is an enjoyable, if unexceptional, set that collects some of the most romantic pop, R&B, and doo wop singles from the late '50s and early '60s. Somewhat confusingly, it came in two different versions. There's a "general" version, and then there is a version of the set that is presented as if the play list of New York's WCBS dictated the selections. However, there is no difference between the corresponding volumes. WCBS' first volume, just like the first volume of the general ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Earth Angel
  2. Over the Mountains, Across the Sea
  3. Image of a Girl
  4. This Is My Love
  5. A Sunday Kind of Love
  6. Eddie, My Love
  7. In the Still of the Night
  8. Tonight, Tonight
  9. The Closer You Are
  10. I'm So Young
  11. Deserie
  12. Oh, What a Night
  13. There's a Moon Out Tonight
  14. Sixteen Candles
  15. Till Then
  16. You Belong to Me
  17. Once in a While
  18. One Summer Night
  19. Sincerely
  20. Angel Baby
  21. You Were Mine
  22. 'Til
  23. Let It Be Me
  24. Teardrops
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
For Lovers Only: WCBS New York, Vol. 1
1991, Collectables

UPC: 090431250921


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency