24-Hour Sale | Save up to $15. Get the code »

Fool Me Good ()


Recorded by Amos Harvey at the Zelda Station -- the living room of longtime friends Cathy and Fred Fussell -- Precious Bryant's Fool Me Good is a unique field recording of sorts. A performer in varying degrees of formality for over 30 years, Bryant had never recorded or released a full-length record of her rural Georgia blues, though she had been documented numerous times. Armed with an acoustic guitar, Bryant wends her way through the highlights of the repertoire she has accumulated over the span of nearly 60 years, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Broke and Ain't Got a Dime
  2. Black Rat Swing
  3. Blues All Around My Bed
  4. Fool Me Good
  5. Precious Bryant Staggerin' Blues
  6. Don't Let the Devil Ride
  7. You Don't Want Me No More
  8. Don't Mess Up a Good Thing
  9. Don't You Wanna Jump
  10. Wadn't I Scared
  11. Fever
  12. Ups and Downs
  13. Peepin' Out My Window
  14. When the Saints Go Marching In
  15. Georgia Buck
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Fool Me Good
2002, Terminus Records

UPC: 694205020125


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency