Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Folkways: The Original Vision [Bonus Tracks] ()


Folkways: The Original Vision was released in 1988 as a complement to the Columbia album Folkways: A Vision Shared (which featured modern performers doing interpretations of Leadbelly and Woody Guthrie songs), which in turn was done to help provide funds for the Smithsonian Institution to incorporate the Folkways Record Company into its archives. Folkways: The Original Vision thus became the debut release on the new Smithsonian Folkways record imprint. This expanded version adds six more tracks and greatly extends the liner ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Bring Me a Little Water, Sylvie
  2. Pretty Boy Floyd
  3. Do-Re-Mi
  4. I Ain't Got No Home in This World Anymore
  5. Jesus Christ
  6. Cotton Fields
  7. Rock Island Line
  8. Grand Coulee Dam
  9. 4, 5, and 9
  10. Will Geer Reading Woody Guthrie
  11. Hard Travelin'
  12. Fannin Street
  13. Philadelphia Lawyer
  14. Hobo's Lullaby
  15. The Bourgeois Blues
  16. Gray Goose
  17. Goodnight Irene
  18. Vigilante Man
  19. Gallis Pole
  20. This Land Is Your Land
  21. Woody's Rag (Hard Work)
  22. The Midnight Special
  23. In the Pines
  24. Pastures of Plenty
  25. Car Song
  26. We Shall Be Free
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Folkways: The Original Vision [Bonus Tracks]
2005, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings

UPC: 093074000021


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency