Today Only | Save $15. Get the code »

alibris logo

Flamingo ()


This CD features a logical combination of two talented Frenchmen, violinist Stéphane Grappelli and pianist Michel Petrucciani, who had never recorded together before. With the assistance of bassist George Mraz and drummer Roy Haynes, the co-leaders romp on a variety of standards. Petrucciani was 32 at the time of this June 1995 set, a mere child compared to the 87-year-old Grappelli. Despite his age, Grappelli's violin playing sounds as youthful and enthusiastic as it had been in the 1930s; the 60 years of practice had not ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. These Foolish Things
  2. Little Peace in C for U
  3. Flamingo
  4. Sweet Georgia Brown
  5. I Can't Get Started
  6. I Got Rhythm
  7. I Love New York in June (aka How About You)
  8. Misty
  9. I Remember April
  10. Lover Man
  11. There Will Never Be Another You
  12. Valse du Passe
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1996, Dreyfus Records

UPC: 764911658025


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency