24-Hour Sale. Save $20. Get the code »

First Blues ()


Released on LP in 1983, First Blues is Allen Ginsberg's recorded opus; it was finally made available in the 21st century on compact disc courtesy of those wonderfully weird folks from Water Records in San Francisco. It contains studio-recorded performances of songs he'd written and performed and finally taped between 1971 and 1983. Ginsberg's charm as a songwriter is the same one he holds as a poet: he was a fearless queer dharma lion who was so utterly and completely honest. With the Heart Sutra as his creed, he spoke, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Going to San Diego
  2. Vomit Express
  3. Jimmy Berman (Gay Lib Rag)
  4. NY Youth Call Annunciation
  5. CIA Dope Calypso
  6. Put Down Yr Cigarette Rag
  7. Sickness Blues
  8. Broken Bone Blues
  9. Stay Away from White House
  10. Hard-On Blues
  11. Guru Blues
  12. Everybody Sing
  13. Gospel Nobel Truths
  14. Bus Ride Ballad to Suva
  15. Prayer Blues - 1972
  16. Love Forgiven
  17. Father Death Blues
  18. Dope Fiend Blues
  19. Tyger
  20. You Are My Dildo
  21. Old Pond
  22. No Reason
  23. My Pretty Rose Tree
  24. Capitol Air
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
First Blues
2006, Water Music Records

UPC: 646315716627


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency