$15 Off | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

Farewell, Angelina [Bonus Tracks] ()


By late 1965, most members of the folk community were feeling the pressure of a changing music world -- between presence of folk-rock bands like the Byrds and newer outfits like the Beau Brummels and the Leaves coming up, not to mention Bob Dylan himself going electric, they were now competing against some high-wattage (in the most literal sense) rivals for the attention of audiences. Most wilted in that environment, but Baez rose to the occasion, partly because she was able to -- her voice was one of the most hauntingly ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Farewell, Angelina
  2. Daddy, You've Been on My Mind
  3. It's All over Now, Baby Blue
  4. The Wild Mountain Thyme
  5. Ranger's Command
  6. Colours]
  7. Satisfied Mind
  8. The River in the Pines
  9. Pauvre Ruteboeuf
  10. Sagt Mir Wo Die Blumen Sind
  11. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  12. One Too Many Mornings
  13. Rock, Salt and Nails
  14. The Water Is Wide
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Farewell, Angelina [Bonus Tracks]
2002, Vanguard

UPC: 015707970129


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency