Fantasma [LP] ()


Cornelius fits right in with the Beastie Boys' Grand Royal aesthetic. He sees no difference between pop and avant-garde, high culture and lowbrow trash -- he throws it all together, coming up with completely unexpected combinations. The thrill of hearing hip-hop loops morph into sheets of My Bloody Valentine guitar noise, then into sweet Beach Boys harmonies, is what makes his American debut Fantasma such a wonder. It's easy to write Cornelius off as a Japanese Beck, particularly since his pop songcraft is as impressive as ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Mic Check
  2. The Micro Disneycal World Tour
  3. New Music Machine
  4. Clash
  5. Count Five or Six
  6. Monkey
  7. Star Fruits Surf Rider
  8. Chapter 8: Seashore and Horizon
  9. Free Fall
  10. 2010
  11. God Only Knows
  12. Thank You for the Music
  13. Fantasma
  14. Taylor
  15. Lazy
  16. Ball In Kick Off
  17. Typewrite Lesson
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Fantasma [LP]

UPC: 767981155012


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency