Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Faith ()


Faith Evans had written songs for a variety of new jack and hip-hop artists (including Mary J. Blige, Al B. Sure!, Pebbles, and Christopher Williams) before releasing her first album, Faith. The record proves that she is as powerful in the spotlight as she is behind the scenes. Evans builds on a basic, hip-hop-influenced funk, alternating between simmering grooves and sultry ballads. Faith does have a couple of dull spots, but the album is a first-class debut. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Faith Interlude
  2. No Other Love
  3. Fallin' in Love
  4. Ain't Nobody
  5. You Are My Joy (Interlude)
  6. Love Don't Live Here Anymore
  7. Come Over
  8. Soon as I Get Home
  9. All This Love
  10. Thank You Lord (Interlude)
  11. You Used to Love Me
  12. Give It to Me
  13. You Don't Understand
  14. Don't Be Afraid
  15. Reasons
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
1995, Bad Boy

UPC: 786127300321


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency